Larson Wins at East Bay

Read More

Kyle Larson scored the win in Tuesday night’s Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Jean Lynch Classic at East Bay Raceway Park.

Larson, driving the Paul Silva-owned No. 57, led all 30 laps from the second starting position. He was also fastest qualifier on the night (12.480 seconds) and won the second dash.

“I just felt good all night long and it’s really fun to have a car like that. I was actually looking forward to traffic because I knew I had such a good car,” Larson said. “I really didn’t want to see that last caution because the pace started to slow down in three and four and I was lapping guys around the bottom. You never know where second is, so you gotta figure they would probably go where I wasn’t. I was planning on going to the bottom so I was hoping they wouldn’t get around me. It all worked out great.”

The win was Larson’s 10th with the All Stars of his career. The victory also continued a great winter of racing for him that included winning the prestigious Chili Bowl Nationals.

“My goal here as of lately was to get to the double-digit win mark in the offseason and we were able to get number 10 here tonight,” Larson said. “That’s not a bad stretch of races since Homestead ended. Hopefully we can move on and win a bunch of NASCAR races with Chip Ganassi Racing.”

Larson, who finished fourth in the Busch Clash this past Sunday at Daytona International Speedway, will start 10th in the second Bluegreen Vacations Duel on Thursday night as he gets ready for his seventh career start in the Daytona 500.

See Also: Duel at Daytona Starting Lineups

Ian Madsen, Cory Eliason. Aaron Reutzel and Tony Stewart rounded out the top five.

Stewart, who was inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame two weeks ago, made his second All Star start of the season following up his fourth-place finish on Monday night.

A-Main Results

1. 57-Kyle Larson [2]; 2. 18-Ian Madsen [1]; 3. 26-Cory Eliason [3]; 4. 87-Aaron Reutzel [14]; 5. 14-Tony Stewart [5]; 6. 3C-Cale Conley [4]; 7. 13-Paul McMahan [7]; 8. 3Z-Brock Zearfoss [8]; 9. W20-Greg Wilson [10]; 10. 5-Brent Marks [11]; 11. M1-Mark Smith [17]; 12. 4T-Terry McCarl [6]; 13. 48-Danny Dietrich [13]; 14. 28F-Davie Franek [12]; 15. 21-Brian Brown [9]; 16. 47X-Dylan Westbrook [15]; 17. 40-George Hobaugh [18]; 18. 44-Trey Starks [24]; 19. 1-Jamie Myers [16]; 20. 28-Tim Shaffer [22]; 21. 1080-Jordan Mackison [20]; 22. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr. [23]; 23. 4-Danny Smith [19]; 24. 15K-Chad Kemenah [21] Lap Leaders: Kyle Larson (1-30)

Check Also

iRacing Pro Set to Take on Texas

Read More After a successful inaugural race, the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series is set …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *